Planning Comittee

Planning Committee

All Ohio higher education institution leaders focused on faculty and educational development are invited to join the OCTC Planning Committee. This group comes together to review, recommend and contribute to programming. They also examine processes and rubrics and make recommendations about policy and practices to the Executive Committee. 

Edmond Chang
Assistant Professor of English
Inclusive Teaching Endorsement 
Ohio University

change@ohio.edu

Kara DePaul 
Director, Academic Professional Development
Cuyahoga Community College

kara.depaul@tri-c.edu

Delia Pfister 
Associate Vice President, Academic Professional Development, Online Learning & Transfer
CuyahogaCommunity College 

Delia.Pfister@tri-c.edu

Stacey Souther 
Associate Professor of Psychology
Cuyahoga Community College

stacey.souther@tri-c.edu

Dawn Clineman 
Assistant Vice Provost of Online Instruction
University of Cincinnati

dawn.clineman@uc.edu

Jennifer Marcinkiewicz
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning, Associate Professor
Kent State University

jmarcink@kent.edu​

Melinda Rhodes-DiSalvo
Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships and Operations, Drake Institute for Teaching and Learning
Ohio State University

rhodes-disalvo.1@osu.edu

Elizabeth Wardle
Roger & Joyce Howe Distinguished Professor of Written Communication
Miami University

wardleea@miamioh.edu

Erika Fenik
Director, Institutional Research, Planning and Engagement 
Lorain County Community College

efenik@lorainccc.edu

Leanne Petry
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Director, Faculty Development
Central State University

lpetry@centralstate.edu

Bryan Smith 
Assistant Vice Provost and Director of the Center for Enhancement of Teaching and Learning
University of Cincinnati

smbr@ucmail.uc.edu

Ellen Yezierski 
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
Miami University

yeziere@MiamiOH.edu

Gregg Wentzell
Assistant Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
Miami University

wentzegw@MiamiOH.edu

From the Planning Committee

"In addition to the delivery of instructor professional development remotely, we envision one day offering regional hubs that host events where faculty and staff who teach come together in person to explore and deepen their experiences." 

-- Bryan Smith, director, Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, UC