Planning Comittee

Planning Committee

All Ohio higher education institution leaders focused on faculty and educational development are invited to join the OCTC Planning Committee. This group comes together to review, recommend and contribute to programming. They also examine processes and rubrics and make recommendations about policy and practices to the Executive Committee. 

Elizabeth Wardle
Planning Committee Chair
Director, Howe Center for Writing Excellence
Miami University

wardleea@miamioh.edu

Kara DePaul 
Director
Academic Professional Development
Cuyahoga Community College

kara.depaul@tri-c.edu

Wafa Hozien
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
Wright State University

wafa.hozien@wright.edu

Mandy Olejnik
Assistant Director
Writing Across the Curriculum
Miami University

olejnimr@miamioh.edu

Stacey Souther 
Associate Professor
Psychology
Cuyahoga Community College

stacey.souther@tri-c.edu

Edmond Chang
Assistant Professor of English
Inclusive Teaching Endorsement 
Ohio University

change@ohio.edu

Elizabeth Faller
Assistant Director, Center for the
Enhancement of Teaching & Learning
University of Cincinnati

fallersn@ucmail.uc.edu 

Jennifer Kukis 
Faculty Lead 
Teaching and Learning Center 
Lorain County Community College

jkukis@lorainccc.edu

Leanne Petry
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Director, Faculty Development
Central State University

lpetry@centralstate.edu

Ellen Yezierski 
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
Miami University

yeziere@MiamiOH.edu

Michelle Corvette
Assistant Director
Center for Teaching and Learning
Kent State University

mcorvett@kent.edu

Erika Fenik
Director, Institutional Research, Planning and Engagement 
Lorain County Community College

efenik@lorainccc.edu

Jennifer Marcinkiewicz
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning, Associate Professor
Kent State University

jmarcink@kent.edu​

Melinda Rhodes-DiSalvo
Executive Director
Center for Teaching, Learning, and Assessment
Ohio University

rhodes.melinda@ohio.edu

Rita Kumar is a member of the OCTC planning committee.

Rita Kumar
Director
Faculty Enrichment Center
University of Cincinnati

kumarra@ucmail.uc.edu

From the Planning Committee

"In addition to the delivery of instructor professional development remotely, we envision one day offering regional hubs that host events where faculty and staff who teach come together in person to explore and deepen their experiences." 

-- Bryan Smith, director, Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, UC